The Otter Point, Shirley and Jordan River Resident and Ratepayers Association (OPSRRA), established in 1992, represents over 430 residents from these three small, unincorporated communities west of Sooke, British Columbia.

We work with our members to ensure that community development in Otter Point, Shirley and Jordan River evolves in a way that is in the best interest of its residents. We host discussions with local stakeholders and government officials to ensure our residents have a voice in shaping a community that provides a safe and healthy region to live, grow and play.

OPSRRA is a registered non-profit society with an elected Board of Directors. Residents or property owners within the Shirley, Jordan River and Otter Point Official Community Plan boundaries who are age 18 or over are eligible for membership at $10 per person for 5 years. Associate (non-voting) memberships are available for persons who do not reside or own property in Shirley, Jordan River or Otter Point but wish to support the association. Email us for more information.